Below is a list of how the Zodiac icons have been placed in this Virgin Mary chapter.

  • Aries: Theodora
  • Taurus: the Word, Logos
  • Gemini: Hermes
  • Cancer: Gateway to the Earth
  • Leo: God's light
  • Virgo: the Virgin Mary
  • Libra: Marriage of Theodora and Justinian
  • Scorpio: the phoenix of Resurrection (and perhaps the snake)
  • Sagittarius: early Christian Church
  • Capricorn: Gateway to Heaven
  • Aquarius: the coming Age of Aquarius
  • Pisces: the present Age of Christ

Also see this Astrology link.